Civics Class- OPEN TO ALL AGES- Complimentary lunch

        Judge Laura Parker and Justice Jason Pulliam

Please join us on April 15th at FEAST for an informative Civics class for all ages. We will have special music and juice starting promptly at 9:45 am. Please arrive promptly so that we can honor our speakers and show respect to everyone's time. Our speakers will each share with the class and follow their presentations with a time of Q&A from the audience.  Our speakers for April will be Judge Laura Parker and Justice Jason Pulliam of the Fourth Court of Appeals(biography and picture will be placed soon).  We thank God for His blessings on this class for over ten years. We will be looking for YOU.

We conclude our meeting with a complimentary lunch. Lunch is made possible by sponsorships. In order to be a good steward, we need families to RSVP early and to attend after the RSVP-unless an emergency arises. Entire families and friends are encouraged to attend the meeting. Business casual dress is requested during our meetings.   There is no fee to participate in our Civics meetings.  Come and learn about our community and invite others to come with you! Please bring a monetary donation for FEAST for the use of the room and their staffing assistance during the year. An offering basket will be on the table as you enter the room. Checks may be made payable to FEAST and are tax deductible. Thank you for showing your appreciation to FEAST.

Click here to RSVP

Contact Gale at (210) 355-0575 or by email at

                                              Judge Laura Parker

Judge Parker was appointed to the 386th District Court in September of 1999. She presides over a general jurisdiction court with a preference for juvenile matters.Judge Parker is board certified in Juvenile Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization. In addition to her regular juvenile docket, Judge Parker presidesover three specialty courts, a juvenile drug court, a mental health court for girls and a court program for victims of domestic minor sex trafficking court called Restore. In 2011, the Governor appointed Judge Parker to serve on the executive board of the Texas Juvenile Justice Department, the state agency overseeing juvenile justice in Texas. She is the Chair of the Bexar County Juvenile Board and previously served as the Local Administrative Judge for the Bexar County District Courts. She is also a frequent lecturer on juvenile law topics. Prior to her appointment to the 386th District Court, Judge Parker served as an assistant district attorney in Bexar County. She obtained her B.A. in Hispanic Studies from Vassar College in 1987 and graduated cum laude from St. Mary’s University School of Law in 1992. In addition to her judicial duties, Judge Parker serves on the board of directors for Communities in Schools, the ChildSafe Advisory Council, and is active with SA 100 and Impact San Antonio. She also served on the Juvenile Law Council of theState Bar of Texas from 2003-2009 and is a Life Fellow of the Texas Bar Foundation.