Teaching Methods

 

Heart of Wisdom:  http://homeschoolinformation.com/homeschoolchoices.htm

 

Homeschool Curriculum Advisor:

http://www.home-school-curriculum-advisor.com/home-schooling-method.html#How%20To%20Choose

 

Successful Homeschooling: http://www.successful-homeschooling.com/homeschooling-methods.html

 

General Curriculum General Curriculum

 

Alpha Omega - www.aop.com Full Curriculum including, Switched on Schoolhouse,

Horizons, Weaver, Lifepac.  Ask for a free demo CD of Switched on School House

or Free Catalogs

 

Bob Jones – www.bjup.com Christian Curriculum, Full Curriculum, Distance

Learning, Free Catalogs

 

A Beka Books – www.abeka.org Full Curriculum, VHS/DVD school, Free Catalogs,

Local display meetings

 

Saxon Publishers – www.saxonhomeschool.com Phonics & math Curriculum, Free

Catalogs

 

School of Tomorrow – www.schooloftomorrow.com Accelerated Christian Education,

PACE’s, Free Catalogs

 

Konos – www.konos.com To create a true love of learning in each child… by

teaching hands-on and using discovery learning to foster critical thinking.

 

Rod and Staff Publishers – No Website – 1 (800) 643-1244, Other web addresses

sell their books, i.e. www.rodstaff.com

 

Robinson Curriculum – www.robinsoncurriculum.com Self-Teaching Methodology

 

Christian Liberty Press – www.homeschools.org Curriculum, Satellite School, Free

Information

 

Charlotte Mason Research & Supplies – www.charlottemason.com Original Home

Series & Simply Grammar

 

The Noah Plan – www.face.net Foundation for American Christian Education -

Discover how the Principle approach curriculum can transform your homeschool

setting.

 

Covenant Home Curriculum – www.covenanthome.com Classical Homeschool Christian

Curriculums, Free Catalogs

 

Calvert School – www.calvertschool.org Full Curriculum, Free Catalogs

 

Sonlight Curriculum – www.sonlight.com Free Catalogs, literature based approach

to homeschooling, Is Sonlight Right For You?  Take a quick quiz!

 

Sing, Spell, Read and Write – www.singspell.com Multi-sensory Solution for

Language Acquisition & Reading, Free Brochure

 

Christian Light Publications – www.clp.org Full Christian Curriculum

 

Christian Book Distributors – www.christianbook.com Free Catalogs, Many

materials from different publishers with descriptions.

 

Summit Christian Academy – www.scahomeschool.com Free Brochure, On-line &

Umbrella School

 

Math U See – www.mathusee.com Free Information & Free demonstration Video

 

The Prairie Primer – www.CadronCreek.com Literature & Unit Studies

 

The Sycamore Tree – www.sycamoretree.com Free Catalogs, Many Resources & On-line

School

 

Mott Media – www.mottmedia.com Classic Curriculum

 

AA Bennett Books – www.unitstudy.com Amanda Bennett Unit Studies

 

Bedell Curriculum – www.bedellcurriculum.com Bible Based Curriculum

 

Classic Apple – www.classicapple.com Complete Curriculum and Themed Unit Studies

for Primary Grades

 

Never Too Early-Christ Centered Publications – www.christcentercurriculum.com Free Catalogs, For Early Childhood Education & Beyond

 

Building Thinking Skills – www.criticalthinking.com Dev. Children’s Critical

Thinking Skills

 

Writing Strands – www.writingstrands.com Dev. Successful Writing Skills

 

A Reason for Spelling & Writing – www.areasonfor.com Spelling & Writing

Curriculums

 

Atco School Supply - www.atco1.com Free Catalogs, Materials from Different

Publishers

 

Clonlara Homeschool – www.clonlara.org Umbrella School

 

Headsrout – www.headsprout.com 4 to 7 year old Reading Fundamentals, Online

Program

 

Homeschool Learning – www.homeschoollearning.com Online Curriculum & Thematic

Units

 

Remedia Publications – www.rempub.com Basic Skills, Free Catalog

 

New Century Homeschool – www.newcenturyhomeschool.com - Various Curriculums

 

Hands N Hearts – www.handsnhearts.com - Charlotte Mason, Classical Ed.,

Notebooking

 

Keepers of the Faith – www.keepersofthefaith.com McGuffey & More

 

PM Schoolhouse – www.pmschoolhouse.com Christian Homeschool Resource Center,

Various Curriculums

 

Super Duper Inc. – www.superduperinc.com Materials for Oral, Verbal & Motor

Skills

 

Eagles Wings – www.eagleswinsed.com Educational Material, Solid Foundation in

Math, Phonics, History & Science

 

Harvested Educational Products – www.harvested.com - Homeschool Curriculum &

Supplies

 

Rainbow Resource – www.rainbowresource.com Large amount of Various Curriculums &

Supplies, Request Catalog (It’s Huge!)

 

Timberdoodle – www.timberdoodle.com Large Amount of Curriculum

 

Elijah Co. – www.elijahco.com Homeschool Resources, Curriculum & Books

 

Homes Study International – www.his.edu Christian Distance Ed. Provider PreK to

College, Free Catalog

 

Kids Wings – www.suzyred.com Integrated Curriculum

 

Student of the World – www.sowcurriculum.com A Bible Based Curriculum

 

Five in a Row – www.fiveinarow.com Unit Studies

 

Providence Project – www.providenceproject.com AlphaBetter, CalcuLadder,

ReadyWriter, SanctiFinder

 

Rock Soild – www.rocksolidinc.com Various Curriuculums and homeschooling

supplies (save receipts and give then to your support group)

 

Homeschooling from the Heart – www.homeschoolingfromtheheart.com Various

Curriculums with the reviews.  Cindy Prechtel

 

 

 

 

Discount Curriculum & Supplies

 

Classroom Direct – www.classroomdirect.com Deep Discount Educational Superstore,

Request Catalog, Great Prices

 

Homeschool Super Center – www.homeschoolsupercenter.com Various Material &

Supplies

 

Learning Streams – www.learningstreams.com Many, Many Popular Curriculums @

Discount Prices

 

Lakeshore Learning – www.lakeshorelearning.com Educational Materials & Class

Supplies

 

 

 

New & Used Curriculum

 

Homeschool Classifieds – www.homeschoolclassifieds.com New & Used Curriculum

 

Veg Source – www.vegsource.com New & Used Curriculum

 

The Backpack – www.thebackpack.com New & Used Curriculum

 

The Book Peddler – www.the-book-peddler.com New & Used Curriculum, Free Catalog

 

 

 

Grammar, Literature & Creative Writing Curriculum

 

Bethlehem Books – www.bethlehembooks.com

 

Newport Publishers – www.audiobookclassics.com Books on Tape

 

CBF Books – www.cbfbooks.com History through Literature

 

Pencil Playground – www.pencilplayground.com Creative Writing Instruction

 

Easy Grammar – www.easygrammar.com Clear, Easy Grammar Program

 

Write Shop – www.writeshop4u.homestead.com Grammar Curriculum

 

EPS Books – www.epsbooks.com Explode the Code and More, Phonics & Writing

Curriculum

 

Progeny Press – www.progenypress.com Study Guides for Literature

 

Total Language Plus – www.totallanguageplus.com Total Language Arts Program

using Living Books

 

Learning Language Arts Through Literature – www.cspress.com Language Arts

Program and other curriculums

 

Writing Strands – www.writingstrands.com - Composition & Writing Curriculum

 

 

 

Science, History & Geography Curriculum

 

Home Training Tools – www.hometrainingtools.com Training Homeschools with

Practical Science Tools, Free Catalog

 

Institute of Outdoor Ministry – www.outdoormin.org Learning about God through

Nature

 

Runkle Geography – www.runklepub.com Geography Textbooks

 

Apologia Education Ministries – www.highschoolscience.com Science Curriculum

 

Tobins Lab – www.tobinslab.com Teaching Science, Lapbooking

 

Diana Waring – www.dianawaring.com History Alive

 

Greenleaf Press – www.greenleafpress.com

 

Apologia Science – www.highschoolscience.com Science from a Creation perspective

 

History of the U.S. – www.historyofus.com American History Curriculum

 

History Solutions – www.historysolutions.com The First History Interactive

Workbook

 

 

 

Art Curriculum

 

Kids Art – www.Kidsart.com

 

How Great thou Art – www.howgreatthouart.com Art Program, Free Catalog

 

Coloring Cottage – www.coloringcottage.com Educational Coloring Books

 

 

Foreign Language Curriculum

 

Power Glide – www.power-glide.com Foreign Language Studies

 

Bolchazy-Carducci Publishers – www.bolchazy.com Latin Studies

 

The Learnables – www.learnables.com Nine Foreign Languages, Free Catalog

 

ASL University - http://www.lifeprint.com/asl101/index.htm Sign Language

 

American Sign Language - http://www.signingonline.com/index.html Learn Sign

Language

 

 

Bible Curriculum

 

Explorer’s Bible Study – www.explorerbiblestudy.org Free Catalog & Free Sample

Book

 

The Bible in Living Sound – www.bibleinlivingsound.org Bible on CD

 

Bible Memory by Memlok – www.memlok.com

 

Navpress – www.navpress.com

 

 

Lapbooking Curriculum

 

Hands of a Child – www.handsofachild.com Lapbooking Units

 

Evan Moore – www.evan-moor.com Lapbooking Units & More Teaching Aids

 

Dinah Zike – www.dinah.com Create Hands of Material for Teaching; Lapbooking;

Science Projects, Etc.

 

 

Virtual Schooling

 

Florida Virtual School – www.flvs.com

 

Global Student Network. . . is a provider of Virtual Curriculum that's ideal for

homeschool students and families  Delivered entirely over the internet, this

curriculum for grades 2-12 is deeply rooted in the National Academic Content

Standards.  When you're looking for a complete, affordable, and comprehensive

on-line education solution, please consider Global Virtual Curriculum. 

http://www.GlobalStudentNetwork.com