Cornerstone Home Educators Association Cornerstone Home Educators Association Cornerstone Home Educators Association Cornerstone Home Educators Association Cornerstone Home Educators Association Cornerstone Home Educators Association
 

Field Trip Ideas

If you would like to have a special event added to the calendar, please contact us at CornerstoneHomeEducators@aol.com. If you have ideas to add, we would love to hear from you! Thank you!

Riverbanks Zoo, Columbia http://www.riverbanks.org/

Playcard Environmental Center, Loris  http://www.horrycountyschools.net/pages/Horry_County_Schools/Ac2/Playcard_Education_Center

Ripley's Aquarium, Myrtle Beach http://www.ripleyaquariums.com/myrtlebeach/

Alligator Adventure, Myrtle Beach http://alligatoradventure.com/

Ingram Planetarium, Sunset Beach, NC http://museumplanetarium.org/

Indigo Farms, Calabash, NC http://www.indigofarmsmarket.com/

Dreamland Skating Rink, Conway http://www.dreamlandskatingarena.com/

Georgetown Rice Museum, Georgetown http://www.ricemuseum.org/

Brookgreen Gardens, Pawley's Island http://www.brookgreen.org/

MB State Park, Myrtle Beach http://www.southcarolinaparks.com/myrtlebeach/introduction.aspx

Children's Museum of SC, Myrtle Beach http://www.cmsckids.org/

Hobcaw Barony, Georgetown http://www.hobcawbarony.org/

EdVenture Children's Museum, Columbia http://www.edventure.org/

LW Paul Living History Farm, Conway http://www.horrycountymuseum.org/farm.asp

Cypress Gardens, Moncks Corner http://www.cypressgardens.info/

SC State Museum, Columbia http://www.museum.state.sc.us/

SC Tobacco Museum, Mullins http://www.mullinssc.us/sctobaccomuseumindex.html

Palace Theatre, Myrtle Beach http://www.palacetheatremyrtlebeach.com/index.cfm

Charleston Tea Plantation, Wadmalaw Island http://www.charlestonteaplantation.com/

Cowpens National Battlefield, Cowpens http://www.nps.gov/cowp/index.htm

Hopsewee Plantation, Georgetown http://www.hopsewee.com/

Wonderworks, Myrtle Beach http://www.wonderworksonline.com/myrtle-beach/

Thompson Farm and Nursery, Conway http://www.thompsonfarmandnursery.com/

Gymnastics and More, N. Myrtle Beach http://gymandmoresc.com/

Dooley Planetarium at Francis Marion University, Florence http://astro.fmarion.edu/planet/

Harry THE Potter, Myrtle Beach http://www.harry-the-potter.com/

Science South, Florence http://www.sciencesouth.org/

Lynches River Park, Florence http://www.lynchesriverpark.com/

Coastal Carolina University, Conway http://www.coastal.edu/

Police and fire stations, grocery stores, news stations, glass blowing, music stores, recycling plants, water treatment plants, parks, the beach, community theater, nursing homes, bowling, and so much more!