Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image
 

DCHSA Promo Video

Sep
24
Sports, recreation, PE and FUN!!
September 24 - Tuesday
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Sep
26
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
September 26 - Thursday
Sep
26
Happy Readers Book Club Not Meeting Today
Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Oct
03
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
October 3 - Thursday
Oct
03
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Oct
03
Homeschool Day at Ft. Worth Zoo
October 3 - Thursday
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Oct
08
Sports, recreation, PE and FUN!!
October 8 - Tuesday
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Oct
10
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
October 10 - Thursday
Oct
10
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Oct
17
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
October 17 - Thursday
Oct
17
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Oct
22
Sports, recreation, PE and FUN!!
October 22 - Tuesday
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Oct
24
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
October 24 - Thursday
Oct
24
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Oct
29
Fall Festival
October 29 - Tuesday
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Oct
31
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
October 31 - Thursday
Oct
31
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Nov
05
Sports, recreation, PE and FUN!!
November 5 - Tuesday
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Nov
07
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
November 7 - Thursday
Nov
07
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Nov
13
US Bureau of Engraving & Printing Field Trip
November 13 - Wednesday
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Nov
14
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
November 14 - Thursday
Nov
14
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Nov
19
Sports, recreation, PE and FUN!!
November 19 - Tuesday
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Nov
21
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
November 21 - Thursday
Nov
21
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Nov
28
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
November 28 - Thursday
Nov
28
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Dec
05
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
December 5 - Thursday
Dec
05
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Dec
12
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
December 12 - Thursday
Dec
12
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Dec
19
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
December 19 - Thursday
Dec
19
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Dec
26
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
December 26 - Thursday
Dec
26
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Jan
02
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
January 2 - Thursday
Jan
02
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Jan
09
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
January 9 - Thursday
Jan
09
Happy Readers Book Club
Homeschool Book Club
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Jan
16
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
January 16 - Thursday
Jan
23
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
January 23 - Thursday
Jan
30
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
January 30 - Thursday
Feb
06
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
February 6 - Thursday
Feb
13
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
February 13 - Thursday
Feb
20
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
February 20 - Thursday
Feb
27
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
February 27 - Thursday
Mar
05
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
March 5 - Thursday
Mar
12
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
March 12 - Thursday
Mar
19
Happy Readers Junior Book Club
March 19 - Thursday
General Information
Info@dchsa.org
New Member Inquiries
Secretary@dchsa.org
Billing Inquiries
Treasurer@dchsa.org

Join DCHSA today! 

Only $15/year per family!


Membership includes:

-monthly newsletter full of events and encouragement

-invitations to association events and clubs

-printable student and teacher ID cards

-access to our member only Facebook group

-discounted THSC and HSLDA memberships

Spelling Bee 2019
Spelling Bee 2019
Spelling Bee 2019
Class of 2019
Class of 2019
Class of 2019
Spelling Bee 2019
Spelling Bee 2019
Spelling Bee 2019
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
NCTC Creative Writers
NCTC Creative Writers
NCTC Creative Writers
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Science Fair
Spelling Bee Second Place
Spelling Bee Second Place
Spelling Bee Second Place
Spelling Bee Champion
Spelling Bee Champion
Spelling Bee Champion
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee
Spelling Bee Champions
Spelling Bee Champions
Spelling Bee Champions
Chess Club
Chess Club
Chess Club
Chess Club -1st Tuesday of every month
Chess Club -1st Tuesday of every month
Chess Club -1st Tuesday of every month
Chess Club
Chess Club
Chess Club
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Chess Club
Chess Club
Chess Club
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair
Enrichment Fair

FAQs

Requirements

Question

What are membership requirements?

Answer

 

Requirements: Members must be currently homeschooling. To join you must read and agree to uphold applicable portions of the Texas Education Code and you must also agree with the Terms of Use. Members must also acknowledge DCHSA's Statement of Faith.

Classes

Question

Is DCHSA a Co-op?

Answer

DCHSA is not a co-op, but a support group. Along with providing support, we offer clubs, field trips, and events that might be hard for a family to do outside of a group.  

Question

What kind of classes do you offer? 

Answer

We are not a co-op, so we do not offer classes. We can, however point you to some really great co-ops in the area! 

About DCHSA

Question

What kind of group is Denton County Home School Association?

Answer

Denton County Home School Association is a non-profit organization that provides support, networking, events and resources to the home school community of Denton County while promoting and encouraging Christian character and biblical principles for parenting, marriage, home and family.  

Membership

Question

What is the cost?

Answer

Membership is $15 per year per family and dues must be paid before website memberships are approved. These fees go toward website fees for us, liability insurance and event costs. 

 

Find us on Facebook