Field Trips

Click on an "order" link to sort the list. Click on a "group" link to group the list by that column.

Name
order   group
Website
order   group
Location / Address
order   group
Details
order   group
Confederate Relic Room https://crr.sc.gov/education/hsf 301 Gervais Street | Columbia, SC 29201
EdVenture https://www.edventure.org/columbia 211 Gervais St, Columbia, SC 29201 Hands-on children's museum; locations in Columbia, Hartsville, and Myrtle Beach
One Eared Cow http://www.oneearedcow.com/home.htm 1001 Huger St, Columbia, SC 29201 Glass-blowing studio open to the public; watch artisans create works of art from molten glass; classes & workshops available.
SC State House https://www.scstatehouse.gov 1100 Gervais St, Columbia, SC 29208 Tours; see the legislature in session
Sky Top Orchard http://www.skytoporchard.com 1193 Pinnacle Mountain Rd, Flat Rock, NC 28731
Renaissance Festival https://www.carolina.renfestinfo.com 16445 Poplar Tent Rd,Huntersville, NC, 28078
Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Garden https://www.riverbanks.org 500 Wildlife Pkwy, Columbia, SC 29210
US Space & Rocket Center https://www.rocketcenter.com One Tranquility Base, Huntsville, Alabama 35805
Traveling Homeschoolers https://www.travelinghomeschoolers.com/#gs.7p6fku Travel with a group to locations around the world
Ripley's Aquarium of Myrtle Beach https://www.ripleyaquariums.com/myrtlebeach/ 1110 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 May offer a discount for homeschoolers; overnight programs available
Chimney Rock State Park https://www.chimneyrockpark.com/schools-and-groups/homeschool/
SC State Park Finder https://southcarolinaparks.com/park-finder List of all SC state parks with links
Columbia Museum of Art https://www.columbiamuseum.org 1515 Main Street, Columbia, SC
South Carolina State Museum http://scmuseum.org/education/homeschools/homeschool-schedule/ Columbia SC
Andrew Jackson State Park https://southcarolinaparks.com/andrew-jackson Andrew Jackson State Park, 196 Andrew Jackson Park RD Lancaster SC 29720 Presidential homeplace of the 7th President of the United States of America; Other park attractions include an 18th-century replica schoolhouse, campground and picnic facilities, fishing lake and nature trails.
Lee State Park https://southcarolinaparks.com/lee Lee State Park, 487 Loop RD Bishopville SC 29010
Windy Hill Orchard & Cidery http://windyhillorchard.com 1860 Black Hwy, York, SC 29745