Christian Home Educators of Habersham Calendar Co-op Registration Chat Forum Helpful Links
 

Resources

Classes:

Creative Canvas, Cornelia http://thecreativecanvas.weebly.com  (706) 776-1022

Creative Christian Co-operative

Classical Conversations

 

Used Homeschool Books:

Well-Trained Mind Forum http://forums.welltrainedmind.com

Amazon http://www.amazon.com

Barnes & Noble http://barnesandnoble.com

Ebay http://www.ebay.com

Homeschool Classifieds http://homeschoolclassifieds.com

HSLDA Marketplace http://market.hslda.org/auction/xcAuction.asp

Anyone can sell; must be HSLDA member to buy.

 

Facebook Groups

Homeschool and Book Consignment

Homeschool Curriculum Marketplace

 

Support

Christian Home Educators of Habersham County (CHEH) www.habershamhomeschoolers.org - (Us)

Georgia Home Education Association www.ghea.org

Home School Legal Defense Association (HSLDA) www.hslda.org

Home Education Information Resource (HEIR) www.heir.org infor@heir.org

National Homeschool Association www.homeschoolcentral.com

Home School Inc. www.homeschoolreviews.com

Home School Life www.homeschool-life.com

Home School Marketplace www.homeschoolmarketplace.com

Simply Charlotte Mason www.simplycharlottemason.com

North GA Homeschool www.northgeorgiahomeschooler.com/support.htm

Hall County Home Educators http://groups.yahoo.com/group/hchehallcountyhomeeducators/

Publications Promoting Home Education

Holt Associates www.holtgws.com

The Moore Foundation www.moorefoundation.com

 

Curriculum Resources

Abeka www.abeka.org 1-877-223-5226

Accelerated Christian Education (PACES) www.schooloftomorrow.com 1-800-925-7777

Alpha Omega www.aop.com 1-800-622-3070

Ambleside (Charlotte Mason) www.amblesideonline.org

Apologetics Press www.apologeticspress.org 1-800-234-8558

Apologia Educational Ministries, Inc. www.highschoolscience.com 1-888-524-4724

Beautiful Feet Books www.bfbooks.com 1-800-889-1978

BJU Press www.bju.com 1-800-845-5731

Building Thinking Skills www.criticalthinking.com 1-800-458-4849

Christian Book Distributors (CBD) www.christianbook.com 1-800-247-4784

Christian Light Education www.clp.org 1-540-434-0750

Christian Liberty Press www.homeschools.org 1-800-832-2741

Diana Waring, History Alive! www.dianawaring.com 1-425-397-0631

Family Learning Organization www.familylearning.org 1-800-405-8378

Greenleaf Press www.greenleafpress.com 1-615-449-1617

Hewitt Homeschooling Resources www.hewitthomeschooling.com 1-800-890-4097

Lifetime Books & Gifts www.lifetimeonline.com 1-800-377-0390

Math-U-See www.mathusee.com 1-888-854-6284

Nature’s Workshop Plus www.workshopplus.com 1-888-393-5663

Rod & Staff Publishers www.rodandstaffstore.com 1-606-522-4348

Sing’n Learn www.singnlearn.com 1-800-460-1973

Timberdoodle Co. www.timberdoodle.com 1-800-478-0672

Tobin’s Lab www.tobinslab 1-800-522-4776

Usborne Books www.ubah.com 1-800-611-1655

 

Used Curriculum

Amazon www.amazon.com

Ebay www.ebay.com

Veg Source www.vegsource.com/homeschool

 

Testing Programs

Bob Jones University Press www.bju.com

Curriculum Express www.curriculumexpress.com

 

Online Fun

Cool Math www.coolmath.com

www.coolmath-games.com

www.coolmath4kids.com

Discovery Channel www.discovery.com

Free Rice www.freerice.com

History Channel www.history.com/shows/classroom

Power Typing www.powertyping.com

Public Broadcasting System www.pbs.org

Star Fall www.starfall.com

Watch Know www.watchknow.com