Branches West Valley
 

Welcome

Branches West Valley meets on Fridays in Northwest Phoenix.

We are now taking applications for our Spring 2019 semester. In order to be added to the waitlist please click on the New Member Registration Link. We will start contacting potential new families in December.

What is Branches?  Branches is a Christian homeschool co-op community that offers academic and enrichment classes, sports activities and clubs, once a week to families in the metro Phoenix area. We do this through a co-op model, where each family contributes in some way.

We meet once a week on Fridays. You sign up and pay for classes by the semester. There are two 14 week semesters; one in the Fall and one in the Spring. A variety of enrichment and academic classes are offered. Parents are required to stay on campus, sign up for "jobs," and participate in whatever area they are talented in.

Ages supported? Babies through High School, We offer many different classes and activities for many ages of children. We hope to create an environment where the whole family can participate in some way.  

What classes do you offer?  Click on the Class Registration link to see what was offered during Fall 2018. The tentative Spring 2019 schedule will be up soon. Class prices are by semester. Class Registration will be on January 7th (teachers) and January 8th then classes will start on January 25th. 

How do I sign up for parent "jobs?"  This is a true co-op where everyone helps out. On the Class Registration page there will be a child class schedule along with a parent job schedule.  After you are a member you will be able to sign up for your parent jobs the same way you sign up for classes for your children.

(Periods Child(ren) Attending/Adult Credits Required):
- 1 Period: 2 Credits
- 2 Periods: 4 Credits
- 3 Periods: 6 Credits
- 4 Periods: 8 Credits

Note: If you will be attending 4th period (after lunch) you must earn at least 1 of your credits either during or after 4th period.

Here are examples of the job credits:  

1 Credit

2 Credits 

3 Credits

6 credits

Special Events Committees

Classroom Helper/Floater

Teachers

Teachers for Mini - Branches

Prayer Team

Snack Bar Helpers


Snack Bar Leaders

Security (half period)

Special Events Planners


Cleaning Leaders

Sub for Set-Up or Cleaning

Set-up or Cleaning


Coordinators / Directors



Please see our About Branches page and FAQ's for more information.

We would love to have your family join our community!

Calendar

Mar
01
Sock Hop & Sodas
March 1 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Mar
15
Sock Hop & Sodas
March 15 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Apr
05
Sock Hop & Sodas
April 5 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Apr
19
Sock Hop & Sodas
April 19 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
May
03
Sock Hop & Sodas
May 3 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
May
17
Sock Hop & Sodas
May 17 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Jun
07
Sock Hop & Sodas
June 7 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Jun
21
Sock Hop & Sodas
June 21 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Jul
05
Sock Hop & Sodas
July 5 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Jul
19
Sock Hop & Sodas
July 19 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Aug
02
Sock Hop & Sodas
August 2 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Aug
16
Sock Hop & Sodas
August 16 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Sep
06
Sock Hop & Sodas
September 6 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Sep
20
Sock Hop & Sodas
September 20 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Oct
04
Sock Hop & Sodas
October 4 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Oct
18
Sock Hop & Sodas
October 18 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Nov
01
Sock Hop & Sodas
November 1 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Nov
15
Sock Hop & Sodas
November 15 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Dec
06
Sock Hop & Sodas
December 6 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Dec
20
Sock Hop & Sodas
December 20 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:30 PM

Branches West Valley