Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image Untitled Header Image
 

Looking for Events? Check out our Calendar

Aug
09
Reptiles on Stage - Little Buffalo State Park
August 9 - Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Aug
09
Virtual: Perseids Meteor Shower
August 9 - Sunday
02:00 PM - 02:45 PM
Aug
09
Reptiles and Amphibians at Big Boyd
August 9 - Sunday
05:00 PM
Aug
10
Hershey Gardens: Marvelous Mondays
August 10 - Monday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Aug
11
Whitaker on Wheels
August 11 - Tuesday
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Aug
11
Family Storytime with DCLS
August 11 - Tuesday
06:00 PM - 06:45 PM
Aug
12
***CANCELED*** Paulus Mt. Airy Orchards Summer Tour & Blueberry Picking
August 12 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Aug
12
Toddler Storytime with DCLS
August 12 - Wednesday
10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Aug
13
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
August 13 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Aug
14
Preschool Storytime with DCLS
August 14 - Friday
10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Aug
14
Summer Farewell: Hollabaugh Bros., Inc.
August 14 - Friday
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Aug
14
Aladdin: Harrisburg Movie Nights at the Band Shell
August 14 - Friday
06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
Aug
14
Angels in the Outfield at FNB Field
August 14 - Friday
07:00 PM
Aug
14
Meteor Shower Watch: Perseids
August 14 - Friday
09:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Aug
15
New Cumberland Public Library Used Book Sale
August 15 - Saturday
09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Aug
15
Lancaster's Sunflower Festival at Country Barn
August 15 - Saturday
11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Aug
15
Off to a Flying Start: Migration Kick-off
August 15 - Saturday
11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Aug
15
Kings Gap Environmental Education: The Buzz on Bees
August 15 - Saturday
02:00 PM - 02:45 PM
Aug
16
Lancaster's Sunflower Festival at Country Barn
August 16 - Sunday
11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Aug
16
The Rockhill Trolley Museum Limited Summer Schedule
August 16 - Sunday
11:15 AM - 04:15 PM
Aug
16
Bears at Big Boyd
August 16 - Sunday
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Aug
17
All ages - Lake Tobias Wildlife Park & Safari Tour
August 17 - Monday
10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Aug
19
Treasure All Vultures: Homeschool Happenings Hawk Mountain
August 19 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Aug
21
Ages 6-17: Intro to Parkour Class
August 21 - Friday
01:30 PM - 03:00 PM
Aug
22
For Families – Native Americans Along the Susquehanna
August 22 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Aug
22
Lancaster's Sunflower Festival at Country Barn
August 22 - Saturday
11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Aug
22
Incredible Insects: Hawk Mountain Family Event
August 22 - Saturday
03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
Aug
23
Lancaster's Sunflower Festival at Country Barn
August 23 - Sunday
11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Aug
29
Vegetable Sushi: Family Cooking Class
August 29 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Aug
29
Kings Gap Environmental Education: Black Bears in Pennsylvania
August 29 - Saturday
02:00 PM - 02:45 PM
Aug
29
Radical Reptiles: Hawk Mountain
August 29 - Saturday
03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
Aug
29
Bats! at Boyd
August 29 - Saturday
08:30 PM
Sep
05
All Ages: Colonial Williamsburg Homeschool Weeks
September 5 - Saturday
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sep
08
K- 6th: Hershey Gardens Fall Homeschool Day
September 8 - Tuesday
09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sep
09
All ages - Fort Hunter Archaeology Excavation
September 9 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sep
10
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
September 10 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Sep
12
Pick Your Own Pumpkin Patch at Country Barn
September 12 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Sep
13
Bug O’ Rama at Hershey Gardens
September 13 - Sunday
10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sep
14
Legoland Homeschool Weeks
September 14 - Monday
10:00 AM
Sep
16
All Ages: The Cave Indoor Rock Climbing
September 16 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Sep
16
Magnificent Migration: Homeschool Happenings Hawk Mountain
September 16 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sep
18
WITF Ready, Set, Go... Kindergarten! and Friends
September 18 - Friday
07:30 PM
Sep
19
New Cumberland Public Library Used Book Sale
September 19 - Saturday
09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sep
19
Rockhill Trolley Museum Limited Summer Schedule
September 19 - Saturday
11:15 AM - 04:15 PM
Sep
20
All Ages: Fort Hunter Day
September 20 - Sunday
10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sep
20
Rockhill Trolley Museum Limited Summer Schedule
September 20 - Sunday
11:15 AM - 04:15 PM
Sep
21
Legoland Homeschool Weeks
September 21 - Monday
10:00 AM
Sep
26
Johnny Appleseed Celebration: Family Cooking Class
September 26 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Oct
01
Ages: Elem - High School: Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire
October 1 - Thursday
09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Oct
03
9th Annual Fall Festival and Old Fashioned Day
October 3 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Oct
08
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
October 8 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Oct
10
Pumpkin Patch Trolley 2020
October 10 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 04:15 PM
Oct
11
Pumpkin Patch Trolley 2020
October 11 - Sunday
10:00 AM - 04:15 PM
Oct
16
Pumpkin Glow
October 16 - Friday
06:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Oct
17
Pumpkin Patch Trolley 2020
October 17 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 04:15 PM
Oct
17
Pumpkin Glow
October 17 - Saturday
06:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Oct
18
Pumpkin Patch Trolley 2020
October 18 - Sunday
10:00 AM - 04:15 PM
Oct
20
Ages 5+: Meadowbrooke Gourds Plant Tour & Craft
October 20 - Tuesday
10:00 AM
Oct
21
Owls, Bats, & Other Nocturnal Animals: Homeschool Happenings Hawk Mountain
October 21 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Oct
22
Friends of the East Shore Area Library Book & Media Sale
October 22 - Thursday
10:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Oct
23
Friends of the East Shore Area Library Book & Media Sale
October 23 - Friday
10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Oct
23
Pumpkin Glow
October 23 - Friday
06:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Oct
24
Friends of the East Shore Area Library Book & Media Sale
October 24 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Oct
24
Pumpkin Glow
October 24 - Saturday
06:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Oct
25
All Ages: Howl-O'Ween: Pets at Fort Hunter
October 25 - Sunday
12:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Oct
26
All Ages: PA State Police Museum and Academy Tour
October 26 - Monday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Oct
28
Friends of the East Shore Area Library Book & Media Sale
October 28 - Wednesday
01:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Oct
29
Friends of the East Shore Area Library Book & Media Sale
October 29 - Thursday
10:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Oct
30
Friends of the East Shore Area Library Book & Media Sale
October 30 - Friday
10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Oct
31
Friends of the East Shore Area Library Book & Media Sale
October 31 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Oct
31
AACA Trunk or Treat
October 31 - Saturday
12:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Oct
31
Tanks & Treats: Pennsylvania Military Museum
October 31 - Saturday
03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Nov
07
Pumpkin Demolition Day at Country Barn
November 7 - Saturday
11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Nov
11
Grades 2-6: Fort Hunter Homeschoolers’ Day
November 11 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Nov
12
Grades 2-6: Fort Hunter Homeschoolers’ Day
November 12 - Thursday
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Nov
12
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
November 12 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Nov
18
Animal Adaptations: Homeschool Happenings Hawk Mountain
November 18 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Dec
10
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
December 10 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Dec
16
Arctic Animals: Homeschool Happenings Hawk Mountain
December 16 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Jan
14
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
January 14 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Feb
11
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
February 11 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Mar
11
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
March 11 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Apr
08
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
April 8 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
May
13
Home School & Cyber Students Jump
May 13 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 04:00 PM