PEC  Parents Educating Children PEC  Parents Educating Children PEC  Parents Educating Children PEC  Parents Educating Children PEC  Parents Educating Children
 

Who are we?


Parents Educating Children’s mission is to support and encourage its members, both in person and online, who are engaged in a home education program as well as those considering homeschooling as an academic option. Our philosophy is founded on traditional, Biblical, Judeo-Christian values. Membership is open to all who are engaged in a home education program or considering home education and pay annual dues.

Our membership is primarily in Palm Beach County, Florida.

How Do I Join?

 


New to Parents Educating Children?

Membership Registration for 2023-2024 is now open.  Click on the "Join" link at the top of the page and complete the registration and payment process.  Are you active or retired military?  We would like to offer you a discount for your service.  Contact wicklanderj@bellsouth.net for more information.

Join Now to take advantage of all PEC has to offer!


Park Days

***PEC Park Days***

Check our monthly calendar for details.


Come join us for our monthly park days and meet others in your homeschool community! 


 We are not meant to walk through life alone... let's build one another up as we journey through this awesome adventure together! Park Days are for the ENTIRE family! 

Park Days consist of

Fellowship for Parents, Kids, and Teens!


We have three locations; choose what works best for your family! 

   

*For details on our park days, please go to the PEC calendar. 


Hope to see you there! 

Scholarship



Partners in Home Education


Partners in Home Education


All Ages


        




Elementary


 




Middle and High


        




Parent Resources


            


********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Please Note: The resources listed here are not endorsed by PEC.

It is meant to provide helpful information to homeschool families but is NOT a comprehensive list. 

It is ultimately up to each family to do their own research on the information provided and move forward based on their family’s individual needs.

Calendar

Oct
06
South Area Park Day
October 6 - Friday
Oct
13
West Area Park Day
October 13 - Friday
Oct
27
North Area Park Day
October 27 - Friday
Nov
03
South Area Park Day
November 3 - Friday
Nov
06
Legoland Discount
November 6 - Monday
Nov
10
West Area Park Day
November 10 - Friday
Nov
10
North Area Park Day
November 10 - Friday
01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Dec
01
Sea World Field Trip
December 1 - Friday
Dec
08
All PEC Mom's Christmas Party
December 8 - Friday
06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Jan
05
South Area Park Day
January 5 - Friday
Jan
12
West Area Park Day
January 12 - Friday
Jan
26
North Area Park Day
January 26 - Friday
Feb
02
South Area Park Day
February 2 - Friday
Feb
09
West Area Park Day
February 9 - Friday
Feb
23
North Area Park Day
February 23 - Friday
Mar
01
South Area Park Day
March 1 - Friday
Mar
08
West Area Park Day
March 8 - Friday
Mar
15
North Area Park Day
March 15 - Friday
01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Apr
05
South Area Park Day
April 5 - Friday
Apr
12
West Area Park Day
April 12 - Friday
Apr
19
North Area Park Day
April 19 - Friday
Apr
26
Prom 2024
April 26 - Friday
May
03
South Area Park Day
May 3 - Friday
May
10
West Area Park Day
May 10 - Friday
May
18
High School Graduation
May 18 - Saturday
12:00 PM - 06:00 PM
May
24
No North Area Park Day
May 24 - Friday