Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway
 

Welcome Letter

So, you’re a homeschooler. Those words might be a title you’ve had for years. They might be a new title that gives you anxiety and makes you feel lost. Whomever you are, we welcome you! 

(Click here to read the rest of the letter.)

Membership


Join CFS Poway by registering here

The co-op class schedule can be found here.

If you are considering homeschooling or have made the decision to homeschool and are looking for more information about how to go about it, CHEA invites you to register for their “New to Homeschooling Digital Content Pass” to receive access to recordings of several of their recent virtual events. And it’s all free!  Register Now

CHEA also offers a free Homeschool Educational Consultant to answer questions and offer support, including curriculum choices, recordkeeping, specific concerns for your situation, and more. Call 562-544-7875.

CALIFORNIA VACCINE MANDATE INFORMATION

The following memo is from CHEA & Family Protection Ministries regarding the recently announced statewide vaccine mandate for school children: 

We at CHEA and Family Protection Ministries are aware of the recently announced statewide vaccine mandate for all eligible school children. We are closely watching as the situation develops. At this time, it does not appear this mandate will affect students currently enrolled in home-based education programs.

As organizations, we do not take a position on vaccines. We support parents’ rights to direct the education and upbringing of their children to the glory of God. As such, we believe parents are best equipped to make these types of medical decisions for their children. We are here to help parents who believe home education is their best option.

We will be in close contact with HSLDA as the situation unfolds and provide further information as it becomes available.

Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

Rebecca Kocsis
General Manager

We encourage support of FPM, HSLDA, and CHEA if you are able, as they continue to work to defend the freedom of parents to train, educate, and care for their children privately, without governmental interference.

What's Happening...

Oct
20
Bates Nut Farm
October 20 - Wednesday
09:00 AM
Oct
21
Co-op
October 21 - Thursday
Oct
22
MNO Bunco
October 22 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Oct
28
Co-op
October 28 - Thursday
Oct
29
Pumpkin Carving Park Day
October 29 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Nov
04
Co-op
November 4 - Thursday
Nov
07
Pro-Life Seminar
November 7 - Sunday
01:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Nov
09
Riley's Farm Revolutionary War
Tuesday
09:30 AM - 02:00 PM
Nov
11
Co-op
November 11 - Thursday
Nov
18
Co-op
November 18 - Thursday
Nov
19
Rockin' Jump Neon-Nights
November 19 - Friday
07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Dec
02
Co-op
December 2 - Thursday
Dec
03
Graham Cracker House Park Day
December 3 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Dec
03
Tides Marine Biology Trip
Friday, La Jolla
01:15 PM - 04:30 PM
Dec
04
CFS Family Christmas Program
December 4 - Saturday
10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Dec
09
Co-op
December 9 - Thursday
Dec
09
Co-op Potluck Day
December 9 - Thursday
Dec
15
Liberty Station Ice Skating
December 15 - Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Dec
16
The Nutcracker Outreach Show
December 16 - Thursday
11:15 AM
Dec
29
Sierra Madre Rose Float Deco-Week Day
December 29 - Wednesday
01:30 PM - 05:30 PM
Jan
06
Co-op
January 6 - Thursday
Jan
07
CFS San Diego Mom's Retreat
January 7 - Friday
Jan
08
CFS San Diego Mom's Retreat
January 8 - Saturday
Jan
09
CFS San Diego Mom's Retreat
January 9 - Sunday
Jan
13
Co-op
January 13 - Thursday
Jan
14
CFS San Diego Mom's Retreat
January 14 - Friday
Jan
15
CFS San Diego Mom's Retreat
January 15 - Saturday
Jan
16
CFS San Diego Mom's Retreat
January 16 - Sunday
Jan
20
Co-op
January 20 - Thursday
Jan
27
Co-op
January 27 - Thursday
Feb
02
Sea World Field Trip
February 2 - Wednesday
Feb
03
Co-op
February 3 - Thursday
Feb
10
Co-op
February 10 - Thursday
Feb
11
Valentine's Park Day (tentative)
February 11 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Feb
17
Co-op
February 17 - Thursday
Feb
24
Co-op
February 24 - Thursday
Mar
03
Co-op
March 3 - Thursday
Mar
10
Co-op
March 10 - Thursday
Mar
11
Spring Park Day (tentative)
March 11 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Mar
17
Co-op
March 17 - Thursday
Mar
24
Co-op
March 24 - Thursday
Mar
31
Co-op
March 31 - Thursday
Apr
07
Co-op
April 7 - Thursday
Apr
13
Safari Park Fieldtrip and Butterfly Jungle
April 13 - Wednesday
09:00 AM
Apr
15
Easter Park Day (tentative)
April 15 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Apr
21
Co-op
April 21 - Thursday
Apr
28
Co-op
April 28 - Thursday
May
05
Co-op
May 5 - Thursday

How to Homeschool

HSLDA