Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway
 

Membership


Join CFS Poway by registering here

Welcome Letter

So, you’re a homeschooler. Those words might be a title you’ve had for years. They might be a new title that gives you anxiety and makes you feel lost. Whomever you are, we welcome you! 

(Click here to read the rest of the letter.)


The 2022-2023 co-op class schedule can be viewed here.

If you are considering homeschooling or have made the decision to homeschool and are looking for more information about how to go about it, CHEA invites you to register for their “New to Homeschooling Digital Content Pass” to receive access to recordings of several of their recent virtual events. And it’s all free!  Register Now

CHEA also offers a free Homeschool Educational Consultant to answer questions and offer support, including curriculum choices, recordkeeping, specific concerns for your situation, and more. Call 562-544-7875.

New Co-op Location

Dear Sweet Families!

“But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary, and they shall walk, and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

We have waited. We have prayed. We have listened. We have waited some more. God is faithful!

We have a venue: The Well Church on Midland Rd. in Poway is welcoming us back! It’s a sweet answer to prayer, a homecoming of sorts, as that’s where we came from. Cara Glover, a CFS Poway member is a member of The Well Church and has graciously offered to be our liaison. We are grateful. We feel so richly blessed. God sees us! Hallelujah!

Here are the details: there’s change coming. Change is sometimes hard, but God is always Good and Faithful.

  1. Our Class Day will be held on Tuesdays, not Thursdays. We know this is a struggle for some, but we trust that God will make a way for people to adjust their schedules so that we can continue to welcome all our families to class day.
  2. As with everything in California and the nation, prices are rising dramatically. Our facility fees will be increasing as well. The costs to maintain a building with utilities and labor costs have risen greatly. Our new fees will be $125 for one child and $250 for 2 or more children per family per year. We recognize this is a hardship for many families. If this will make it prohibitive for you to attend, please ask for a scholarship. We have many generous members who have already been adding to our benevolence fund so that they can support the efforts of other families who are called to homeschool. We never want finances to stand in the way. God is generous. He blesses his people. Please let us know. We want to help you. Confidentially, with joy.
  3. You can split your facility fees into two semesters, to make payment easier. Or you can pay the whole thing at once. Your choice.
  4. We have lots of classroom space! Please let Heather know what classes you’d like to teach. We’re so excited to have space, indoors and out, and a large kitchen to accommodate cooking classes even! Think outside the box; think enrichment in addition to academics. Think fun! What do you love to do, to teach?

Co-op facility fees registration opens on June 15th. Remember to sign up for membership first and complete the necessary steps. Membership is $55, a $5 increase from last year. When that is approved, you will be able to pay your facility fees for class day. Don’t wait…. Registration for classes is at the beginning of August and approvals are done manually.

Thank you for your prayers, your patience, and your hearts for CFS Poway and the homeschool community. We know God is faithful, and it’s fun to see Him show us in such a tangible way.

Blessings to you all!

Melissa Morris and for the CFS Poway Board

What's Happening...

Oct
04
Co-op
Tuesday
Oct
04
Moms In Prayer Kick Off
October 4 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Oct
06
CHEA PSA Filing Party
October 6 - Thursday
07:00 PM
Oct
11
Co-op
Tuesday
Oct
11
Mom Prayer Walk
October 11 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Oct
14
Girls Fall Harvest Painting 6th-9th grade
October 14 - Friday
02:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Oct
15
Deadline to file PSA
October 15 - Saturday
Oct
18
Co-op
Tuesday
Oct
18
Mom Prayer Walk
October 18 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Oct
21
Sea World
October 21 - Friday
Oct
21
Family picnic/camping at Lake Poway
October 21 - Friday
05:00 PM
Oct
25
Co-op
Tuesday
Oct
25
Mom Prayer Walk
October 25 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Oct
26
Bates Nut Farm
October 26 - Wednesday
09:00 AM
Oct
28
Pumpkin Carving Park Day
October 28 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Nov
01
Co-op
Tuesday
Nov
01
Mom Prayer Walk
November 1 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Nov
07
Board Meeting
November 7 - Monday
06:15 PM
Nov
08
Co-op
Tuesday
Nov
08
Mom Prayer Walk
November 8 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Nov
11
Lamb's Players - Baskerville
November 11 - Friday
07:00 PM
Nov
15
Co-op
Tuesday
Nov
15
Mom Prayer Walk
November 15 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Nov
18
Easy As Pie Mom's Night Out
November 18 - Friday
06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Nov
29
Co-op
Tuesday
Nov
29
Mom Prayer Walk
November 29 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Dec
02
Graham Cracker House Park Day
December 2 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Dec
05
Board Meeting
December 5 - Monday
06:15 PM
Dec
06
Co-op
Tuesday
Dec
06
Mom Prayer Walk
December 6 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Dec
13
Co-op
Tuesday
Dec
13
Mom Prayer Walk
December 13 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Jan
02
Board Meeting
January 2 - Monday
06:15 PM
Jan
06
CFS San Diego Moms Retreat
January 6 - Friday
Jan
07
CFS San Diego Moms Retreat
January 7 - Saturday
Jan
08
CFS San Diego Moms Retreat
January 8 - Sunday
Jan
10
Co-op
Tuesday
Jan
10
Mom Prayer Walk
January 10 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Jan
11
USS Midway Museum
January 11 - Wednesday
10:00 AM
Jan
13
CFS San Diego Moms Retreat
January 13 - Friday
Jan
14
CFS San Diego Moms Retreat
January 14 - Saturday
Jan
15
CFS San Diego Moms Retreat
January 15 - Sunday
Jan
17
Co-op
Tuesday
Jan
17
Mom Prayer Walk
January 17 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Jan
19
Capitol Day
January 19 - Thursday
Jan
24
Co-op
Tuesday
Jan
24
Mom Prayer Walk
January 24 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Jan
31
Co-op
Tuesday
Jan
31
Mom Prayer Walk
January 31 - Tuesday
11:00 AM
Feb
06
Board Meeting
February 6 - Monday
06:15 PM

How to Homeschool

HSLDA