Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway
 

Membership Renewal

If you have been a member of CFS Poway and did not renew for the 2020/2021 year before July 1st, please use this link to renew.

If you have never been a member of CFS Poway, use this link to request membership.

A Letter from the Board

June 1, 2020


Looking Back, Looking Ahead

The day we closed co-op, 90 minutes after opening, was the beginning of a journey which none of us predicted. We acted with faith and wisdom in response to the growing uncertainty which was unfolding in our nation. Looking back, we had no idea that we would grow isolated, that days would turn to weeks, and then to months. Everything would be cancelled. Life would grind to a halt. God was still there in the midst. He brought a calm to the storm on that day, and he has done the same each day since. 

Since then, we’ve gained so much more. We’ve learned how little we need materially, and how much we need relationally. We’ve walked through fear, sadness, hope, disappointment, frustration, and occasionally despair. The Word promises that the Lord is with us. When we walk through the valley of the shadow of death, when we walk through our normal days, when we walk into uncertainty, He is steadfast. He is always the anchor in the storm. He is faithful.

Looking ahead, CFS Poway is walking in faith and wisdom, leaning on His strength, knowing that the people whom we are called to serve need relationship. We are a support group. Our children need one another. Families need one another. We forge ahead, with hopeful anticipation that we will again be restored to full community. We are assured that God is with us, no matter our circumstances.

The board has assembled an FAQ to try to answer the questions that people have. It’s not complete, as the picture is not complete yet. Here’s our heart: We exist to support one another. We are not a school and our primary mission is not education. It’s relationship. It is supporting homeschool families as they walk through the journey of raising children in Christ. 

We invite you to keep walking with us. Membership is now open for the 2020/2021 year. We are planning to have class day, field trips, and events as soon as they are allowed, and before then, we will assemble online. We will gather our children together virtually until they can be gathered physically. We will pray, encourage, support, and enrich one another’s lives as we’ve always done. Keeping our eyes fixed on Christ, who has never failed us. 

We are Christian Family Schools. Christ first. Family Second. School third. We homeschool as a larger body of Christ. We press on, “being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” Philippians 1:6

So, whether you’re a longtime member, a recent member, or brand new, we welcome you. Come sit at our virtual table and let’s fellowship together, looking ahead to the joy before us. This too shall pass, and we will be better for knowing and loving one another through it. He is faithful. 

With love,

Melissa and the CFS Poway Board

All About Co-op

What's Happening...

Jul
15
Co-op Facility Fee 2020-21
July 15 - Wednesday
Aug
04
Private Homeschoolers Enrollment
August 4 - Tuesday
08:00 AM
Aug
05
Public Homeschoolers Enrollment
August 5 - Wednesday
08:00 AM
Sep
03
Mandatory New Family Co-op Orientation
Thursday, Living Way
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sep
10
Co-op
September 10 - Thursday
Sep
17
Co-op
September 17 - Thursday
Sep
24
Co-op
September 24 - Thursday
Oct
01
PSA Filing Begins
October 1 - Thursday
Oct
01
PSA Filing Begins
October 1 - Thursday
Oct
01
PSA Filing Begins
October 1 - Thursday
Oct
01
Co-op
October 1 - Thursday
Oct
02
Poway Rendezvous
October 2 - Friday
08:45 AM - 11:00 AM
Oct
08
Co-op
October 8 - Thursday
Oct
15
Deadline to file PSA
October 15 - Thursday
Oct
15
Co-op
October 15 - Thursday
Oct
15
Christian College Fair Vista
October 15 - Thursday
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Oct
21
Christian College Fair Temecula
October 21 - Wednesday
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Oct
22
Co-op
October 22 - Thursday
Oct
22
Christian College Fair San Diego
October 22 - Thursday
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Oct
29
Co-op
October 29 - Thursday
Nov
05
Co-op
November 5 - Thursday
Nov
12
Co-op
November 12 - Thursday
Nov
19
Co-op
November 19 - Thursday
Dec
03
Co-op
December 3 - Thursday
Dec
10
Co-op
December 10 - Thursday
Jan
07
Co-op
January 7 - Thursday
Jan
14
Co-op
January 14 - Thursday
Jan
21
Co-op
January 21 - Thursday
Jan
28
Co-op
January 28 - Thursday
Feb
04
Co-op
February 4 - Thursday
Feb
11
Co-op
February 11 - Thursday
Feb
18
Co-op
February 18 - Thursday
Feb
25
Co-op
February 25 - Thursday
Mar
04
Co-op
March 4 - Thursday
Mar
11
Co-op
March 11 - Thursday
Mar
18
Co-op
March 18 - Thursday
Mar
25
Co-op
March 25 - Thursday
Apr
08
Co-op
April 8 - Thursday
Apr
15
Co-op
April 15 - Thursday
Apr
22
Co-op
April 22 - Thursday
Apr
29
Co-op
April 29 - Thursday
May
06
Co-op
May 6 - Thursday
May
06
CFS Poway Class Day Open House
Thursday, May 2, 2019
10:30 AM
May
13
Co-op
May 13 - Thursday
May
20
Co-op
May 20 - Thursday
Aug
02
Private Homeschoolers Enrollment
August 2 - Monday
08:00 AM
Aug
03
Public Homeschoolers Enrollment
August 3 - Tuesday
08:00 AM
Sep
02
Co-op Facility Fee 2019-20
September 2 - Thursday

How to Homeschool

HSLDA