Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway Christian Family Schools of Poway
 

Welcome Letter

So, you’re a homeschooler. Those words might be a title you’ve had for years. They might be a new title that gives you anxiety and makes you feel lost. Whomever you are, we welcome you! 

(Click here to read the rest of the letter.)

Membership


Join CFS Poway by registering here


The 2021-2022 co-op class schedule is here.

Classes being planned for 2022-2023 are listed here, but check back as more are being added.

If you are considering homeschooling or have made the decision to homeschool and are looking for more information about how to go about it, CHEA invites you to register for their “New to Homeschooling Digital Content Pass” to receive access to recordings of several of their recent virtual events. And it’s all free!  Register Now

CHEA also offers a free Homeschool Educational Consultant to answer questions and offer support, including curriculum choices, recordkeeping, specific concerns for your situation, and more. Call 562-544-7875.

CALIFORNIA VACCINE MANDATE INFORMATION

The following memo is from CHEA & Family Protection Ministries regarding the recently announced statewide vaccine mandate for school children: 

We at CHEA and Family Protection Ministries are aware of the recently announced statewide vaccine mandate for all eligible school children. We are closely watching as the situation develops. At this time, it does not appear this mandate will affect students currently enrolled in home-based education programs.

As organizations, we do not take a position on vaccines. We support parents’ rights to direct the education and upbringing of their children to the glory of God. As such, we believe parents are best equipped to make these types of medical decisions for their children. We are here to help parents who believe home education is their best option.

We will be in close contact with HSLDA as the situation unfolds and provide further information as it becomes available.

Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

Rebecca Kocsis
General Manager

We encourage support of FPM, HSLDA, and CHEA if you are able, as they continue to work to defend the freedom of parents to train, educate, and care for their children privately, without governmental interference.

What's Happening...

May
20
CHEA Conference
May 20 - Friday
May
20
Summer Kickoff Pool Party
May 20 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
May
20
Senior Water Fun at the Carlsbad Lagoon
May 20 - Friday
04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
May
21
CHEA Conference
May 21 - Saturday
May
27
Membership Renewal
May 27 - Friday
May
31
Graduates of 2022- Grad Nite at California Adventure
May 31 - Tuesday
09:00 AM - 02:00 AM
Jun
01
Co-op Facility Fee 2022-23
June 1 - Wednesday
Jun
03
CFS Mira Mesa Used Curriculum Sale
June 3 - Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Jun
04
Graduation 2022
June 4 - Saturday
01:00 PM - 03:30 PM
Jun
10
Used Curriculum Sale and Entreprenuer Day
June 10 - Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Jun
30
Membership Expires Today
June 30 - Thursday
Jul
31
Co-op Facility Fee 2021-22
July 31 - Sunday
Aug
02
Private Homeschoolers Enrollment
August 2 - Tuesday
08:00 AM
Aug
03
Public Homeschoolers Enrollment
August 3 - Wednesday
08:00 AM
Aug
15
Co-op Volunteer Signup Opens
August 15 - Monday
08:00 AM
Aug
31
Deadline to pay co-op fees
August 31 - Wednesday
Sep
01
Mandatory New Family Co-op Orientation
Thursday, Living Way
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sep
09
Back To School Beach Bonfire
September 9 - Friday
03:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Oct
01
PSA Filing Begins
October 1 - Saturday
Oct
15
Deadline to file PSA
October 15 - Saturday
Oct
28
Pumpkin Carving Park Day
October 28 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Dec
02
Graham Cracker House Park Day
December 2 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Feb
10
Valentine's Park Day
February 10 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Mar
10
Spring Park Day
March 10 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Apr
07
Easter Park Day
April 7 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
May
12
Summer Kickoff Splash Party
May 12 - Friday
12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
May
15
Membership Renewal
May 15 - Monday
Jun
03
Graduation 2023
June 3 - Saturday
01:00 PM - 03:30 PM
Jun
09
Used Curriculum Sale and Entreprenuer Day
June 9 - Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

How to Homeschool

HSLDA